top of page

When the heck did I recharge my watch?!

The experience using and wearing the COROS Vertix GPS watch.


I did a review a while back for iRun magazine about the COROS Vertix watch. I also had grown a beard at that time - so yes that is still me. The review was initial impressions of a fairly beefy and solid sports watch aimed at runners, endurance athletes and even serious climbers (you can get a carabiner that attaches to it.

It has been quite a while now and I thought I would add a few more thoughts about the watch for anyone that is thinking of getting one.


PROS

  • Never seems to need charging - the battery life is insane! Great for ultra runners or a super long run!

  • Lots of sport options

  • Wrist-based HR

  • You can upload music to the watch and use with Bluetooth headphones!

  • Quickly picks up a satellite signal

  • Rugged quality wristband

  • Quality stats on app and what you can read on watch

  • Light flips on easy during a run to read when dark

Okay - so I really like this watch - here are the few things that you may want to think about.


CONS

  • It is a rather big and heavy watch. If you are used to a normal watch - hold my coffee - this one is heavy lol.

  • It does not have a walking sport setting for racewalkers like that has the same settings and options as the running setting - so my racewalks are runs :(

  • It is not a cheap watch - if you are on a budget this one is not for you.


In summary - this is a great watch in my opinion that I love having strapped to my wrist and I think the watch I have enjoyed and relied on without worry - the most!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page