top of page

Glasses that define me

Glasses are something that many of us have to wear for most of the day and for almost every activity we do. Why do we settle for frames that we often don't really like?


Welcome to my new website and my first blog! The first finger-pecking online piece is about something that is as much me as my blonde, bushy caterpillar-like eyebrows!


Glasses! I have been wearing Rudy Project sunglasses for years now. I used to spend endless hours in front of a wall of almost identical rows of frames looking for something I could wear for everyday life and to be active that suited me. It was tiresome and what seemed an unending task.


I started wearing glasses in high school and always had trouble keeping my glasses on when I ran (started doing that when I was 12) and was never very happy about how I looked.

Many moons later I am older and have a family and I stumble across Rudy Project and their helmets and their sunglasses. They look cool. I also notice that they make prescription sunglasses and glasses. Cool.

After trying a few frames I finally settled on a frame that they no longer make (Sintryx) but suits my face, my personality and my active lifestyle perfectly! I have a few versions of the model in different colours and a set of prescription sunglass lenses as well. I love them!

The frames are really sunglass frames meant for being active with grippy nose pieces and adjustable temples and a slightly wrap-around frame. They stay on my face during workouts, runs, racewalks and just everyday life. The lab did great work making the lenses with my prescription for the unique frames. When I got my first pair of Rx sunglasses, wow what a difference. I can look cool and see at the same time.

When I had glasses in the past people would notice them and when I got a new pair would politely say something about them, but thats it. They were just glasses, boring and functional.


When I am walking around in my glasses or sunglasses I always get positive comments and questions about what brand they are.

When I saw an opportunity to be an ambassador I jumped at it! I mean why not, I was practically an unofficial ambassador with my posts and images on social media and just wearing the frames every day! I may also get a Rudy helmet and do a review as I do need one this year!

I only act for an ambassador for gear and things I use and love, like Rudy and Icespike.


So why check out Rudy Project?

Great customer service, amazing sunglasses and frames for prescription glasses you can wear while active, a great lab that can work with many prescriptions and folks who know what being active is! I like the bright colour (Yep ou...I am Canadian) options for their frames, the frames stay on my face, the frames are durable, they come with extra pieces and tools, you have access to extra pieces and accessories and at least for the sunglasses, the lenses pop in and out easily.


If you see something you like on the Rudy website or have questions - connect! Stay active, find gear and things that really work for you and stay original. Live life to the fullest!


Find Rudy Project on social media at @RudyProjectNA on Twitter, on Instagram, on FaceBook and on Youtube!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page